Wake up….and LIVE!

 I am embarking on a huge change in my life right now.

I know this has been the premise for me for the last few months, but to finally see action in the making of my “life” I can’t help but stop…and appreciate all the wonderful changes happening.

Recently, I made the decision of after being involved in business for over 10 years, to walk away and pursue health and fitness, a career venture I got my feet wet in with working with Jenny Craig.

I am ELATED! I cannot stop smiling from ear to ear with my decision. However, like all decisions when you walk away from something you know so much about and into an arena you are a beginner at, it is scary.

I am NOT by any means a fitness nut or a fitness model. I have only an interest in helping people achieve a healthy weight and healthy results. I like being in the best shape my body can be, it provides me the opportunity to do so much more athletically.

It’s weird for me this weekend to go shopping for gym attire, and not so much for office attire. It’s an interesting transition purchasing protein and egg whites and not so much on makeup and hair accessories. It is indeed a total life transformation.

I wrestled with this idea for about 3 months. I’m not much for wasting time, and I’m not much for one on NOT making a decision. However, I needed a moment to sit down with myself, and truly meditate on this idea.

Last week, I sat by the beach alone and thought, “5 years from now…am I smiling if I stayed in business…if I stayed doing exactly what I am doing now and advancing in my career?” The answer was clear as day…NO.

I looked at that answer in my mind with great intent to find out if this is in fact how my heart, how my soul, how my entire being felt. It was a perfect moment, where the sun was going down…and the thought of a life in fitness and health IS in fact what I saw myself doing.

I need out. “I cannot confine myself into an office” I thought, I’m way too much of a busy body to get going. Everytime I get into my office, I cringe. This feeling has been going on after I left Jenny Craig and right smack back into an office position. I felt trapped. Helpless. CONFINED INTO WHAT SOCIETY SAYS I SHOULD DO.

Neither should you.

What is your dream? You know you have one….that you’ve consistently pushed aside from pursuing.

This last week felt like a building momentum to have me reach this moment of clarity and to ACT on the clarity.

I read a blog by http://whatsupsmiley.com/2012/08/08/you-have-to-start-somewhere-so-how-about-right-now/ which empowered me to take action. I also watched, http://www.knowledgeoftoday.org/2012/03/thought-definition-life-energy-power.html?m=1&fb_source=message which is a video on the power of thought and on thought creation. In addition I decided to call the National Academy of Sports Medicine and am on my way to being a Certified Personal Trainer and focusing on Sport Conditioning & Weight Loss Management. I haven’t been so empowered by an inspired thought in my life.

I am thrilled to be taking on this experience, choosing and deciding that LIFE IS TOO SHORT…and that I want to LIVE my LIFE.

A good quote and methodical approach to living is by Dale Carnegie when he talks about living in day tight compartments. What he means is to live literally moment by moment. Whatever happens in your day that is all you focus on. Often, we get caught up in the “what’s happening tomorrow” in our days, or worrying over something that hasn’t come to fruition yet.  Take a look at your current working conditions. You spend 8 some of us more than 8 hours a day here. Are you happy? Are you more stressed? What is it doing to you physically, emotionally? Put these things in perspective….

This week has been one of the most awakening weeks I’ve had in years. I am so thankful to have an amazing boyfriend who literally is happy all the time, he inspires me to look at life with an appreciative and grateful eye. From the way the sun shines, to how it sets. To the way I interact with people, creating loving new relationships. Appreciation….is something so often we neglect.

In the words of Bob Marley…”Life is one big road with lots of signs. Don’t COMPLICATE your MIND. Flee from hate, mischief and jealousy. Don’t bury your thoughts, PUT YOUR VISION TO REALITY. Wake up and Live!”

❤ Nevaeh

 

Leave a Reply

